Hello Select Friends

In an effort to get myself healthy before I turn 50 (March 29, 2013) I figured I’d blog my progress, be totally and completely honest and ask you to help me keep my butt in gear.

My official start date is Monday, August 9, 2010. That gives me 29 months to lose 25 pounds and get fit and hopefully off my medications for High Blood Pressure.

The first, and biggest challenge is going to be keeping me on track with Bible reading and prayer. The two most important things in my life and I horribly take them for granted and procrastinate *insert fierce blush* Nothing I achieve will be worth a hill of beans unless I am walking in His Footsteps.

My plan?

Eating clean. Tosca Reno’s Eat Clean Diet made the most sense to me. Yes, it will take me some time due to picaune family members and finances, but I will work on eating clean. More about that later.

Strength Training. Who am I kidding, I can’t run, Ty Bow, or anything else that’s super strenuous…yet. 😉 I’d like to walk also, since I live in such a place that I can be outside almost 365 days a year. Seems a bit wasteful to not take advantage of that. I’ll eventually add in Walk Away The Pounds, as I have 2 DVD’s to utilize. I also will be starting the strength training with 2-3 pound weights. Gotta start somewhere.

Thank in advance for the encouragement, support and butt kicking I know you’ll give me.

One thought on “Hello Select Friends

Leave a Reply

