It’s been a rough weekend here in the Wild, Wild West. Emotionally.

As I was vacuuming, dusting and cleaning the bathroom, (always good for musing over spiritual things) I was listening to Keith Green. I don’t ever suggest listening to Keith Green if all you want is music to tap your foot to. His lyrics are deep and can be life altering. Be prepared with tissues to bawl your eyes out over your sin and the condition of the world.

So, that’s what I was doing. My heart is so heavy for many, including my family. Our Bible study has been praying for the birth of a teen group here in town. Then the songs start to hit me:

“Oh Lord! There’s so much work to be done.

Oh Lord! So many souls to be won.

Seems this world is falling apart

Dying of love from a broken heart.”

The world is sleeping in the dark,

That the church can’t fight, cause it’s asleep in the light,

How can you be so dead, when you’ve been so well fed,

Jesus rose from the grave, and you, you can’t even get out of bed,

Oh, Jesus rose from the dead, come on, get out of your bed.

Hey, I warned you.
But then, I felt better, because I can get up and go…even if it’s only to the phone to call a friend, one of my kids…that I can be involved in His work just by a prayer.
Sometimes I would love to live in the Potterverse. I could wave a wand, make people do what I want them to do, get things I need…all that cool stuff. But, my GOD is so much better. He owns the cattle on ten thousand hills. he knows exactly what I need, when I need it and if something is not going to be good for me.
Most of all, He knows my heart aches, my pain and my fears and HE takes it all.
1 Peter 5:7: Casting all your anxieties on Him, because HE cares for you.
Have a most blessed day today.
3 thoughts on “

  1. That was beautifully put! I totally agree with you. Sometime I wish we were in a magical land we could control too! But your right – this is where we learn to trust! You were dead on about listening to Kieth Green too – very ‘what am I doing with my life?’ Music. Thanks for your encouragement. 🙂

    ~Albie
    PS: if you ever make your way to my blog someday, wether you sail or not I would love to have your comments for those who are not christians to read. 😀
    God richly bless you and your ministry!

Leave a Reply

