One Day…

Easter week. FULL of contemplations for many.

My thought for the day:

Do we ever wonder how tired Jesus must have been that last week? He knew what was coming. He knew the excruciating pain He would suffer. he knew it all, yet…He went on.

He did not lay His head down. He went on. He obeyed His Father.

I need to remember this when things get to making me feel like I want to lay in bed, pull the covers over my head and scream, “LEAVE ME ALONE!”

This was on R.C. Sproul Jr’s Facebook page the other day. Hard, but oh, so true.

Ask RC: What Should I Do When I feel Totally Overwhelmed?

Also, edited to add a service from my church, about endurance

Click this link, then click “Endurance Training For The Long Run”

It’s going to be a busy week or so, what with birthday celebrations and Holy week activities, so I’ll leave you for now with Casting Crowns. Have a blessed Easter. HE IS RISEN INDEED!

Leave a Reply

